The penalties for a D.U.I. are severe, especially in the State of Florida. If you’ve been arrested for a D.U.I., it’s important you act quickly and contact an attorney to protect your driver’s license. You only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to challenge the administrative suspension of your license, request a formal review hearing with the Department of Motor Vehicles and retain your driving privileges. If you fail to request the hearing with the 10-day period, your license will be suspended for either 6 months, 1 year, or 18 months depending on the circumstances.
The administrative suspension of your license, and taking steps to challenge it, is separate from your D.U.I. criminal case. The criminal portion of a D.U.I. charge is handled in criminal court.
You need a D.U.I. defense lawyer that will handle every aspect of your case. D’Lugo and DeFlora, P.A. is one of the most experienced Central Florida Law Firms handling D.U.I. cases in Osceola, Brevard, Seminole and Orange County and will use every possible legal defense to fight the D.U.I. conviction.