Misdemeanors in Florida!

Criminal misdemeanor offenses include such crimes as petit theft, shoplifting, criminal mischief, disorderly conduct, disorderly intoxication, possession of less than 20 grams of cannabis, possession of drug paraphernalia, resisting an officer without violence, worthless checks, battery, assault, and most domestic violence cases.

The statutory penalty for a first degree misdemeanor is up to 12 months imprisonment in the county jail or a fine up to $1,000.00 or both. Additional penalties may apply, depending on the nature of the charges.

The statutory penalty for a second degree misdemeanor is up to 60 days imprisonment in the county jail or a fine up to $500.00 or both.

The State is represented by their attorney from the prosecution of the case, from arraignment through trial, including all motions, as well as on appeal, if appropriate.

You should not go through this process without appropriate legal representation. Call D’Lugo and DeFlora for legal advise 407.870.5551. Our goal is to provide attentive, dependable and honorable counsel and representation to the Central Florida community and surrounding areas. You can also visit us online for information at www.kissimmeefamilylaw.com

Author:

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *